Conference

Building business resilience: How collective leadership will reverse nature loss

15 Jun 2020Online

7.00-8.00am New York (EDT) | 1.00-2.00pm Geneva (CEST) | 7.00-8.00pm Beijing (CST)

On June 15, Business for Nature – alongside the World Economic Forum, WBCSD – World Business Council for Sustainable Development, International Chamber of Commerce, United Nations Global Compact and the IUCN – is hosting the first major global leadership event to discuss nature, and its vital role in building a resilient future in a post-coronavirus world.

Hosted by Paul Polman, Co-founder of IMAGINE, and World Economic Forum Young Global Leader and news anchor Tian Wei, this event brings together inspiring business and world leaders to explore how making nature part of your decision-making is critical to becoming a future-fit business.

Healthy societies, resilient economies and thriving businesses rely on nature. Yet, more than half of the world’s total GDP is at risk from nature loss (World Economic Forum, 2020). Business and governments need to work together now to reverse nature loss in this decade.

Attendees will join a high-level, interactive discussion on what can be learnt from the interrelated emergencies of nature, climate, health and people.

You might also like…